Skip to content

My Thoughts On Israel

January 4, 2012

Below is a video I found that is talking about what is going on in Israel today and how it relates to the end times prophecy. I am of the belief that Israel is at the heart of our Lord Jesus Christ’s second coming. Most people that know will also know that I am not some crazy star watching prophecy kook. With that being said I do believe we are living in the end times. My Pastor likes to say that “we should feel blessed God has chosen us as a generation to live in the time we are living in” and I completely agree with him. The more I study and learn it is if prophecy is coming alive before our very eyes. It can be kind of scary and a little intimidating because I do want to see my children grow up and I do want to see what the rest of my life has in store for me. I want to be able to experience my soon to be wife and the relationship we have for as long as I possibly can. I know the people reading this would feel the same way but think of what His coming back will be like. Can you imagine seeing Him face to face, what it will be like to hug Jesus or see God? What about no more disease or sickness or sadness? Can you imagine our world without these things? I can exceedingly more and more everyday. Think about Jesus coming back for you and all who have longed for His appearance.

This video is going to walk you through a little bit of how Israel and the countries surrounding her will all line up against her as foretold in Ezekiel 38 thousands of years ago. Most people if you ask about Egypt and the overthrow of Hosni Mubarak they will say that is a good thing. Lord knows I thought it was when it happened but as referenced in this video it was not. This video will talk about the Muslim Brotherhood who is about take over their Government and how this is very bad news for Israel or what the world will think is very bad news. In all of this though I feel a peace or a certain calmness knowing that this world is in hands that is far greater than any political leader….the world is God’s and everything in it!! That is really the great news! We do not have to be worried about the future as it has already been foretold in the Bible. We know us as Christians and Jews will be safe. We understand God’s power in the earth.

I hope you enjoy this video and get as much insight out of it that I did. We really are living in amazing times and I cannot wait to experience all that is in store.

What’s Really Happening in Israel from Gary Stearman on Vimeo.

From → Christian

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment